Football Holds Annual Awards Banquet

banquet photo

WORCESTER, Mass. – The Assumption football program held its annual year-end banquet last weekend to celebrate the team's success in 2018 and head coach Andy McKenzie was pleased to hand out a number of awards over the course of the brunch.

The "DIG IT" Team Awards:

  • The "Most Spirited" Award - Yan Perez
  • The "Pick" Award for Best Defensive Scout - Chandler Boykins
  • The "Shovel" Award for Best Offensive Scout - Nate Whipple
  • The "Wedge" Award for Best Special Teams player  - Seamus Wallace
  • The "Sledge Hammer" Award for the most physical plays - Mason Spence
  • The "Lunch Pail" Award for refusing to 'punch the clock' - Ronald Opara
  • The "Unsung Hero" Award for the player that works tirelessly behind the scenes - Bryce Jacob
  • The "Ironman Award" for commitment to the weight room - Levi Fancher and Jason Rice
  • The "Mike Vulcano Award" for commitment to the team and love of the game - Joe Bruno and Joe Kim
  • The Offensive MVP - Quentin Hall
  • The Defensive MVP - Bryce Jacob
  • The Most Valuable Player Award - Deonte Harris
  • The Team Award "Greyhound of the Year" - Marc Monks

Assumption will host its annual spring game on Saturday, April 13. For the latest on Assumption College Athletics, follow the Hounds via social media on TwitterFacebookInstagram and YouTube.

2018 Assumption Football Banquet